Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

During our free time some individuals suggest to read a book or play mind games in order to enhance or sharpen our minds. However, others believe that this is the appropriate time to relax and disconnect for awhile with our reality. Based on researched by experts, one way to maintain our logical thinking even thou we have aged up is to exercise our minds as much as possible. This is true based on studies that elderly Japanese people where out of one hundred people who still play word games, only five suffers degenerative disease. They found out that their memory is still sharp as an edge blade. It is also believes that frequent reading also keeps our imagination wide and also act as a tool to widen our vocabulary. As we all know, one way to relax and de-stress is to unwind during our free time. This is true and even I will attest. Every year I make it sure that I will have a weeklong vacation twice a year. I usually spent this during Lenten season or Christmas holidays. I personally believed that we need to recharged from time to time once we have reached our peak level of stress. I got this idea from most European country where their government suggest employee to have a semi-annual vacation and spent quality time with their family. In my view, both arguments are valid. This will depends on the person mindset and how he usually would like to spent his leisure time.