In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed by some people that male politicians are responsible for aggression and constant tensions between countries and women should be in leadership positions instead. From my point of view, I am completely disagree with this notion and my explanations are to be expressed in this essay. To commence with, it is absurd to say that feminine leadership model is to make the world more peaceful. In fact, history reveals that female leaders could also make bellicose decisions that men do in the face of oppressive conditions and provocative actions. A case in this point is Queen Victoria, after having become Queen of the United Kingdom, also invaded India, China, and many countries in close succession. Consequently, the gender issue is absolutely not the reason behind world conflicts. In addition, I believe that male cannot be replaced by female in political environment due to some reasons. First, men possess more tremendous presentation skills. As men are innately stronger and more aggressive, they can deliver their speeches more convincing and powerful with the eloquent manner to their listeners. Second, they are less affected by emotions. In fact, scientists believe that male’s emotional cortex is less active, therefore they are hardwired to mental stability, leading to the ability to make more rational decisions. Last but not least, men’s physical capacity for stress endurance help them attain great success in leadership roles. In other words, when encountering prolonged and challenging situations requiring equally persistent cognitive clarity, men would cope with them easily. In conclusion, I think the idea that women hold the key to world peace is intuitive. Also, I reckon that the role of leadership should be more suitable for men as they are of great presentation abilities, more logical at decision making and more resilient in dealing with high and long tension. 37. In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.