In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from textbooks or other sources. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

These days, administrating practical intellectuality into studying has become such a ubiquitous method in the education era. Many believe that adolescents had better acquire knowledge in this way compared to the traditional literacy mechanism. While others argue that making too much effort in soft skills could result in a few demerits. Initially, it is irrefutable that approaching pragmatic skills can enlarge teenagers’ minds significantly. Plenty of surveys have been carried out to prove that students who possess a wide range of practical understanding tend to be more mature than the others. Due to tackling many misfortune obstacles consequently, the youngsters have their own experiences in proper aspects. Furthermore, having a certain comprehension of factual skills is the most profitable measurement in order to accurately appraise themselves, meaning that most strengths and weaknesses can be dug up and treated properly. On the other hand, making too much effort to experience practical skills may have some typical impacts on the scholastic foundation. Many people believe that investing too much time in acquiring actual grasps makes youngsters take studying slightly. Plenty of teenagers wrongly think that being well-educated at life skills could assist them to get high scores in school and eventually, being admitted to outstanding universities. Therefore, ignoring the basic knowledge in the textbooks, students tend to focus on curriculum activities. This tendency prompts a considerable upward trend in the ratio of flunking out. In conclusion, although many demerits are worth minding, this trend is still strongly developing under the modernized community.