In the modern society, there is a trend of depending on alternative systems of medicine for the cure of many diseases.

In the modern society, there is a trend of depending on alternative systems of medicine for the cure of many diseases. However, these forms of medicine can be detrimental to human health. However, there are people who believe that these forms of medicine can be detrimental to human health. I do not agree with this view. In my opinion, alternative medicine is not harmful. It can cure a great deal of diseases. The alternative forms of medicine such as Ayurveda, Homeopathy, and Naturopathy are increasingly gaining popularity. There are several reasons for this. Firstly, there are fewer side effects for these kinds of medicine. People are sometimes very reluctant to take allopathic medicines because of the harmful side effects. Ayurvedic and Homeopathic medicines are made of natural substances and thus have fewer side effects. Secondly, treatment options in traditional forms of medicine are less invasive and cheaper compared to the modern medicine. In the case of chronic illnesses, huge sums need to be spent for medical care in hospitals A number of diseases can be cured effectively with traditional medicine. Ayurvedic massage is the best treatment for cervical spondylosis and spinal cord compression. Some traditional medicine practitioners have effective treatment for lifestyle diseases such as diabetes mellitus and hypertension. Some Ayurvedic practioners claim to have cure for diseases such as cancer. The alternative systems of medicine are now a separate field of medicine and many researches are being carried out in this field. Through these researches, they are trying to discover new medicinal wonders in nature. In conclusion, I believe that the ancient systems of medicine can cure many diseases. They are not harmful. They are beneficial for human beings as they have no side effects and are less invasive and cheap compared to allopathic medicines.