In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Since technology has played an indispensable role in every aspect of our daily lives, our world is increasingly more modern. It also transforms the way people reading printed books or newspapers. People can use their electronic devices to read anything without spending their money. Personally speaking, I agree with this thought due to the fact that it would bring more benefits. Why? Firstly, nowadays our society has become more advanced and demands more practical things, including how to get up-to-date information through any sources, such as newspapers and books. Comparing to printed sources, online books are more useful and applicable owing to the fact that it is more handy and people can use it in every situation. For example, during my time as an undergraduate student, it was really prevalent to see students putting their course books in their devices, owing to the fact that for them it was more accessible than to bring book to classrooms. Secondly, replacing paper books would considerably bring more advantageous to the environment, in light of the fact that our environment is in danger due to illegal logging and also the fact that paper is made of trees. And then using electronic devices could be our to keep our environment intact. On the contrary, without printed sources it would make us too dependent on technology and it also has a number of drawbacks. Back then when people didn't have any other sources besides paper books, they discovered our sophisticated technology by spending their times to learn anything from printed books. Consequently, they were enlightened by paper books. And also due to the fact that not all information that are available online can be considered as reliable, consequently we still need paper books to check the reliability of anything. To conclude, I agree that e-books has more benefits as long as we can balance it by checking any information back to printed sources.