In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree ?

With a rapid growth of globalization, more and more people tend to travel from one country to another so as to explore different cultures and to enjoy different experiences during their holiday. However, some people believe that traveling domestically is more economical and more peaceful than traveling overseas. Considering advances in transportation that have enabled global mobility are particularly significant and thus, the rate of traveling locally is likely to decrease in the future. Although traveling in own country during holiday could be saved certain amount of travel expenses as well as the traveling time, the option of traveling abroad offers the universal view of the world, experiences of different climates, cultures and different geographical features in one’s country. In addition, people tend to spend their holiday in a way more relaxing and more adventurous by exploring unfamiliar places to see something new. Moreover, it has been said that traveling abroad provides the chances to learn different cultural heritage as every country has its own unique culture. From the side of development in transportation and technology, traveling abroad is getting easier and faster compare to over last decade. Modern aircraft, cruise ships and other modes of transport allow people to tour more quickly around the world. Ease of travel has also helped to overcome some barriers such as travel expenses. For example, an international banking system allows access to withdraw money and to exchange currency almost everywhere in the world. Regardless of traveling aboard may require much more amount of preparation time such as visa application, booking for flight and accommodation in several months ahead, the numbers of international trips has been increasing years after years. Hence, it is very unlikely that more people will still choose to travel in their own country to spend their holiday in the future.