In the future, more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not to travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In a modern world, there has been an accelerating trend of people travelling to different countries for leisure. However, some travel expert believe that a large group of population would explore the local tourist places in near future rather than hopping around the world. In my opinion, I believe that many people will prefer to travel in their own country in coming days. Firstly, going on holidays in own country is cheap and affordable as compared to travelling overseas. As we all know that many people suffered through financial crises due to the world-wide spread of COVID-19 thus it is worth considering that now budget travellers would wish to on the vacation to nearby travel destinations which would not burden their pockets. For example, one of my friends used to go on an international holiday every year however, this year she chose to travel Shimla- a hill station, as she was tight on money. Secondly, there is no denying that the advancement in electronic and social media has made humankind familiar with numerous beautiful places of the country. Nowadays, there are several channels available online which reveal country’s most astonishing sites and spots. Furthermore, the government has started telecasting advertisements to boost tourism. All these initiatives have encouraged masses to go on a holiday in their respective countries. To illustrate, according to ‘National Tourism Survey 2018, ’ there is an increase in India’s tourism rate by 35 percent due to the expansion of media platforms and advertisements. In conclusion, there is a high possibility that the wanderers will prefer going on trips in the country where they reside. This will not only save their hard-earned income but in turn, will help local businesses flourish therefore contribute in improving the national economy.