In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The majority of individuals all over the world still have a problem relating to hunger, regardless of the developments which were made in the agricultural sphere. A huge variety of reasons can affect this issue, since it is necessary to mention that nowadays the strategy implemented by a number of states is non-proper. In addition, the cost-effectiveness of the equipment and insufficient interest of people to this area ought to be taken into account. Firstly, the main cause of hunger nowadays is the non-right direction of development, which is realized by the countries. In particular, the representatives of some countries do not consider the agricultural sphere as the main source of economy. In their opinion, other spheres of economy are more valuable and it can give additional advantages and earnings to them. For instance, a great number of African countries have a possibility to grow required for the population life plants, instead of that they are choosing another path. Therefore, a list of countries might change the situation in their favor and feed their population. Secondly, the highest proportion of developing countries has problems in purchasing high-developed techniques, which are crucial in agriculture. Hence, it leads to the obvious problems and the required equipment such as tractors are important in the solving of malnutrition problems. Furthermore, the lack of interest by personalities and the requirement of hard-work in the production of rural products are important to consider. For instance, nowadays the highest percentage of students worldwide tended to continue their studies in the sphere of either industry or services. Thus, the attraction of people’s attention will significantly change the situation of hunger. In conclusion, a couple of problems such as the shortage of interest, equipment and right strategy are important and in case of solving it, the global population is able to overcome the difficulties, which exist at present.