In some societies it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine - conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life.

Nowadays people are becoming more health conscious. Staying fit is a modern approach to life, so that it is widespread to find different ways to change a person's lifestyle, such as special diets, active sport and preventative medicine. Although there is nothing wrong in being healthy, people tend to overload themselves and forget that simple exercises and a healthy diet, which includes fresh fruit and vegetables, can help them to achieve a fit shape and mental stability. To begin with, some people refuse regular food and try diets, sometimes strange and dangerous ones, practice fasting, thereby harming their health and getting horrible diseases such as eating disorders and gastritis. My clear stance is that these measures are excessive. It is sufficient to eat more products that are rich in vitamins, nutrients, minerals and fiber, for instance, these components are contained in products like cheese, milk, fish, meat, fruit and vegetables. Also it is important to avoid junk food, fizzy drinks and alcohol. A balanced diet is a great step to a better life. Another aspect to consider/to be considered is overtraining. People spend hours building their muscles and burning calories in the gym or playing physically demanding sports. In most cases, to achieve the goal to be in good physical shape, these people need to exercise moderately, eat properly and walk more. In addition, I strongly believe that a person should carefully resort to some methods of preventative medicine. If we have a lack of certain vitamins in the organism, we can make up for them with pills. But we have to consult a doctor, because self-medicating is unsafe. In conclusion, I would like to say that for being healthy and getting in good shape with your body weight people should gain useful eating habits, monitor their health and participate in a sport to their liking.