In some parts of world, it is becoming increasingly popular to try to find about the history of your family. Why do people do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, exploring history regarding family has become a trending topic in certain societies. In my opinion finding history has strongly connected to preserving cultural heritages, problem solving, and medication. This essay will explore these three major points and provide opinion. To begin with, learning past events can contribute positive development in many ways. Firstly, protection of cultural heritage from distinction and preserve sacred places. This is because in the era of advancement in technology young people are prepared in instant lifestyles. They do not value history of their ancestors, for example, either tragic history or peace history. Consequently, many people in certain areas coping with difficulty in problem solving and protecting their cultures, such as, arts and sculptures. Furthermore, finding history has value in the field of medication as well. What I mean by this is that people in the modern world can discover high calories and proteins food, such as, grains, milk and junk food. Consequently, they are facing with various of health problems, for example, obesity and cancer. In contrast, people in the past consumed less protein food, such as vegetables, fresh slaughter meat, and insects, as a result, their life expectancy were longer and balance. This is because they had a traditional cure which are not contain chemical substances. A good example in this case is Chinese and Japanese traditional medication methods that become a living history for younger generation today. In conclusion, exploring history of the family can support not only community, but also individuals to develop self-awareness of protecting cultural heritages, control diet and valuing traditional methods in the field of medication as well as problem solving.