Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern day society, due to the progression of technology, people in a distance do not feel isolated anymore. Despite that positive aspect, whether the development offers pros or cons has sparked much debate. This essay will prove that the high-capacity of the innovation has a positive impact, along with how it has changed the relationship. The various merits of communicate-related technology are apparent. In the first place, it definitely remedies those who have suffered from homesickness. To illustrate, in the recent day, there is a trend of encouraging children to study overseas. Some are still too young to assimilate themselves to new cultures, resulting to a depression or, extremely circumstance, a suicide. Thus, Far-flung communication alleviates feeling of being an alien in a different place. Further, it helps organizations spend less on expenditures. Obviously, during covid-19 outbreak, most of companies globally has a distant-working policy. This evokes an idea to a chief that the firm can lessen to cost of payment by downsize, reconstruct and outsource instead of hiring new employees, which highly save company’s budgets. Undeniably, the online communication affects both romantic and platonic relationship. Tinder, a famous application for online dating, is a primary example. Previously, people who are looking for a foreign boyfriend seems fanciful; conversely, it is very common in the present day. The application matches a person’s ideal partner regardless of race, age or personality, which brings about the rate of divorce is lower than ever. Additionally, it even makes family members feel closers since there are many communication applications such as Twitter, Line or Skype in which they can share their memories at the moment as if they live next to each other. To sum up, having considered above, the innovative development offers favorable points to all humanities in the world, inevitably. However, in spite of benefits, the restriction of using technology is needed to prevent an unexpected crime.