Raising a child is always a tough task.

Raising a child is always a tough task. In the present age, there is a contrasting argument whether children are brought-up well if they are taught by their own guardians. I, from my perspective, concur that educational institute offers more beneficial; however, there is a case to be made on both of the debate, which will be outlined in the following essay. On the one hand, many positive aspects are identified when young children learn civic duties within their own roofs. A principle pro is that they can copy their parent’s code of conduct easily. It is undeniably that more than half of younger people see either mother or father as a role model; therefore, learning a lesson from closed people is easier to assimilate the pattern of behavior. A further advantage is to prevent bullying. Not many students understand how to perform a good act towards society. In school, such a class is only providing opportunity to some students to tease our child and claim that they are just trying to socialize. All in all, home should be the first school teaching children to do only good thing for community. On the other hand, the merits of adding civics in school curriculum are apparent. Lessons in textbook are always analyzed by pedagogical experts and psychologists before contributing to students. Thus, the moral-related subject should be taught by a professional teacher, along with attractive books. Additionally, a school offers practical field trips to pupil. Not only a rote-learning, they are given chances to experience and apply the viable text in reality, which encourage their proudness to make profit for community and the euphoria form doing so. Having considered both sides, I would concede that learning to be a good member of society from family members contribute some favorable point. Despite that, I am convicted studying in school as a mandatory course is of overriding importance for children.