In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Perseverance and diligence are, for a long time, considered as two of various decisive factors for one's prosperity in life. Therefore, in many cultures, children are universally encouraged that as long as they try their best, anything can be achieved. From my perspective, this message may have beneficial as well as adverse impacts on the growth of the child On the one hand, there are a variety of benefits that the given message brings to youngsters. Among them, the fundamental advantage may lie in motivation deep inside these words. To be specific, it can be the guideline for youngsters to overcome all challenges and struggles they may encounter within their lifetime and that's all thanks to the spiritual and faith-based values of this brief sentence. By the way of illustration, there were several great characters, such as billionaires or national leaders, have all undergone a very dark period of their life, but they went through all the trauma with an everlasting belief in the brighter future. Nevertheless, the severe influence of this message on children should not be underestimated. First and foremost, it may be misinterpreted from its original purpose, which resulted in children being under heavy the pressure to succeed at all cost. Hence, they cannot accept the reality that there are things in life that cannot be accomplished and, consequently, fall into depression and self-blaming for not trying hard enough whenever receiving an undesirable outcome. Furthermore, this misunderstanding may lead to excessive endeavour to gain out-of-reached achievements. As a result, these miserable children often end up suffering from exhaustion both physically and psychologically In conclusion, the message of trying hard so that they can gain anything they wished for maybe an ideal motivation for children to go through all challenges in their lifetime. Nonetheless, it may be misunderstood and lead to the consequences of self-blaming, depression and fatigue