In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many societies, youngsters are often hearing that anything can achievable due to hard work by their parents. However, sometimes it can cause many negative impacts on teenagers. This essay will discuss the merits and drawbacks of expressing this philosophy. To begin, we often see that many teenagers get motivational speeches from their parents to guide success. Encouragement can inspire children to achieve their goals. For instance, an adolescent from a poor background will be inspired and study hard to pursue prosperously. Correspondingly, the hope can influence minors to work hard to attain success. It has seen to be most juveniles begin to set their life goals at an early age because somehow they are presuming that hardship is the only path towards accomplishment. And this kind of diligence can motivate young people to obtain the ultimate solace by hard work. On the other hand, it can generate needlessly peer pressure on children which is not good at an early age. And this causes depression and anxiety. Likewise, teenagers may be setting up an unachievable life expectancy and later when it cannot turn into reality, it has caused them to suffer. For example, if a youngster wants to become a millionaire at the age of fifteen, and he has invested his all the time and effort on it, by the age of fifteen when it didn’t arise, this response can lead him to demotivation. So, believing in hard work is a great cue to study hard to achieve life goals. But unnecessary tenacity not only wastes their effort but also time, which they can invest in other activities. In summary, despite the many disadvantages, striving to achieve goals is still an incredible notion that motivates children.