In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Although, it is fostered by many nations, either students to be employed or to travel across the world during the vacation time. Youngsters can learn about earning money and gain independence from doing such activities but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit to motivate young people doing work or travel is that they understand how to maintain relationships with others, even they can learn teamwork and group communication through the work for an organisation. Moreover, it teaches teenagers to behave well in public and tackle problems in any situation. Secondly, due to travelling children can improve their knowledge and skills, for example, worldwide travelers have enough ideas about all the regions’ culture and rituals. Thirdly, doing paid work can realise them the value of money and increase the work experience for their ahead career. On the other hand, one problem when youngsters have a job or visit various cities is that children got freedom in early age, sometimes after independence, they addicted or crossed all the limits because it also depends on you to identify true and humble people for your new phase of life, unlike they cannot able to find right person then it might cause to end up of your career. Another possible issue is that between the break of school and university it is a quality time to improve your abilities and interests, for instance, you can join classes for computer skills, swimming, painting or learning other native languages. In conclusion, while youngsters can benefit from some work experience and are aware about other religions, it can also lead to lack of significant skills and misbehave in the long run.