Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of person buys online different kind of things. This essay argues that the advatages of buying online are more than the disadvantages. Firstly with online shopping it is possible to spend less than in real shops. Secondly it could be done in every moment. On the other hand, many are losing their job due to this knd of shopping. Online shopping allow people to spend less than in pyshical shops. Many times, in fact, online there are different offers for every kind of stuff, making possible to not spend a lot of money. For example, a smartphone bought in an electonic shop cost 250 euro; if we search the same device online, it cost almost 50 euro less. Also, online shopping could be done everywhere and in every moment. We can buy some clothes in the comfort of our home, buy a book when we are in a train, and much more. For exaple, if we are sick and there is no one with us that could help to go to the grocery, with a smartphone or a tablet we can buy the food we need from the bed and ask for the delivery. On the other hand, the virtual shopping is causing an increasing of people that are losing their job. Some shops are closing, as the travel agencies or the book shops. In conclusion, always more people use their devices to make shopping in a virtual way. This kind of shopping allow them to spen less than in classic shops in every moment and in every place. On the other hand, some people are losing their job due to the fact that people prefer to buy online rather than to go to a physical shop. Nevertheless the advantages of buying online are more than the disadvantages.