In some countries there are fewer people whose listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

Irrefutably, in modern era adult people who listen to or play classical music is few and far in every country and only old age people are listening to or play classical music. This essay will discuss some cause of this and young masses should be encouraged to play or perform classical music. To commence with, nowadays youngsters does not interested listening to or playing classical music because they think that it is boring and uncomfortable for them. Along with this, visual media and other entertainment sources does not demonstrate the classical music concert, both are show the jazz, rock and other music programs due to this young individuals does not rational toward the classical music. For instance, last year in my hometown there were music program in this two shows were organized one was rock and another was traditional music whereas maximum number of people were participated in rock music rather than classical music. Therefore, young people should be encouraged to play or perform classical music because they can learn about their culture and heritage. Moving further, the second significant reason is renowned celebrity do not perform traditional music. However, nowadays adults preferred to listen to or play their favorite actor or actress who sing or play any type music, if they perform modern music then young people listen to or play that music. For illustrate an article published in The Times stated that only 40 percent of celebrity was performed classical music. Thus, celebrity should be perform the classical music and motivate the youngsters to listen or play classical music. To conclude, it is clear that there are various reasons for why young masses are least prefer to listen or play classical music and adults should be encouraged by the visual media and celebrity for listening or playing classical music because traditional music give entropy of our culture or heritage.