In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Most of the nations are dealing with issue of obesity and related health concern due to the rise in fast food culture and sedentary life style. The solution of this epidemic is to cultivate healthy life style in every age group as well as promoting fitness and doing recreational physical activity like playing sports, swimming or running etc. Diet play most essential role in the health of a person, With advancement and busy life style people are opting for junk food due to the fact that they have no time to cook, Moreover it is cheap and readily available. This convenience food is spiked with lot of trans fats and preservative consequently long term consumption of this food lead to cardiac issue like hypertension, Diabetes as well as hypercholesterolemia. Other most common reason behind rise overweight population is sedentary lifestyle with internet era people lie down on their couch and can experience the whole world they don't feel like any motivation to do any outdoor activities. People are more buried in making money hence their time revolve around work as a result they have no time to involve in any sports like working out, soccer or swimming, consequently lead to poor health. Turning towards the solution to these concern the most essential step is to promote health education in the schools, kids must understand the gravity of good health, Monthly seminars as well as drama skits to promote sports is good step other than that schools can celebrate sports event and the best athletes should be rewarded it can spark the graveness of sports in them other than education. Government must push ads of heathy diet on the television as it is the largest platform to reach common man, It can bring awareness among the people. government can develop public parks and sports center so that people can go to these places to some physical activity like jogging or yoga. In conclusion although bad food choices and sedentary life style lead to increase obese population and related health concerns all of these can be overcome with the help of active life style and good eating habits.