In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? ammw

It is true that owning a house is becoming a priority instead of renting for most people in many nations. In my opinion, this trend has both beneficial and detrimental consequences in equal measure. The main drawback towards home ownership is that we need to have a large amount of money to invest in buying a house, this is by far more normal for most rich people, but on the contrary, it is so difficult for poor families or even middle classes. They could do this by taking out huge loans and eventually have to repay that over a very long period of time. Furthermore, the house is subjected to annual maintenance and the homeowner, therefore, has to pay this in addition to other expenses such as taxes, insurances and so on. That’s why in some countries like Sweden and Norway still have many people to choose to rent a house. Despite the negatives mentioned above, but I personally believe that living in a self-owned home is a positive development for various reasons. Firstly, owning a home means having a sense of stability, comfort and security without the fear of becoming homeless. Secondly, if the house is already owned, we have the full right to modify it according to our needs and wishes. Finally, there is no denying the fact that being owned a house as part of a natural human desire after achievements that gained in life. In conclusion, it seems to me that there are both the possible advantages and disadvantages of owning a home over renting one, and it depends on the individual circumstances.