In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is currently the trend that a number of people tend to buy their own accommodation instead of to rent one. In this essay, the factors contributing to the phenomenon will be discussed, followed by influences. Firstly, financial concern is the main element for individuals as they consider having an ownership for home. According to the statistic data from well-known research, the total of renting a house for forty years is higher than that of owning one by a double price on average. Additionally, renting home form others is with the high risk which is associated human’s body conditions. Unlike youths, the elderly is with the highly potential to be refused when renting. Because the physical concerns such as death in renting place, the owner would decline people who are older than sixty years old to ask for renting. In terms of benefit of having an ownership of home, it brings some positive emotions for the owner. Compared with renting a living space, having a own one does not have to worry about the landlord would ask to leave. It increase satisfaction and safety. However, owning a home is with drawbacks at the same time. Price of accommodations would be risen if people bought them as the trend. Some people may have difficulty affording the sored price of home, especially for the low-paid. In conclusion, the reasons leading to having ownership of home include individual’s financial concern and consideration of body conditions. In my opinion, although the trend brings merit, its demerit seems to lead the severe consequence for society since people purchase living space without any limitation. Thus, government should arrange the policies to avoid in advance.