In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

It is believed in some culture that homeowner achieves more benefit than the one who rents one. There are no significant differences between these two options, but this may take an important part in some people's point of view. Looking into details, ownership always being an irreplaceable factor in human beings. This elucidates why the majority prefer buying a house to renting one. In Vietnam, there was an idiom that meant to settle down and thrive. Eder Vietnamese thought that owning a home helps people stabilize their life quality and base a reliable platform for your startup to your career. Why is this? They explained that owning a house would save a lot of money from rent-paying, and their ownership is permanent so that you can cut down your financial pressure to focus on your business. Another reason is people have no chance in decorating a house unless it has totally belonged to them. This fact decreases the enjoyment of living in a house. In addition, it can lead to extra worries because of the price for just a tiny hole on the wall. As it is not your property, you have to pay extra compensation if there are any falses. Bottom lines, as a human I feel like we need to have a home and calling it our own can make that more special. I personally would rather own my house, because then what happens it is on me and no one else.