In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A comfortable place to rest, work, and gather with friends and family is a necessary thing to have. People in some countries feel owning a house rather than renting one is very critical. The reason behind this is that by having a house is a long term investment and it is more stable than renting one. In my opinion, the decision to own a house is beneficial. There are three common reasons why people tend to own a house rather than rent one. Firstly, house prices tend to rise over time which means that by purchasing a house people are having a long term investment. Secondly, once people purchase a house, the house belongs to them and they are able to sell it whenever they please or rent it over holiday seasons. Not only being able to have an income, people are able to decorate the house and guarantee that someone else, such as a landlord, will not be able to restrict them from upgrading the place. Thirdly, owning their own house gives them and their family a sense of security and stability. In the decision to buy a house, it will always be a positive decision. In my experience, owning a house has always been beneficial for me, for example my family and I are able to rest peacefully and feel secure most of the time. In conclusion, people in some countries prefer to own a house rather than rent one because it is a long term investment, it comes with a sense of security and stability, and they have the freedom to decorate their own house. In my own experience it is the best decision I have.