Some people think the news has no real connections people's lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programs on Television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree

According to some people, they believe that news has no real connections people's lives. I totally disagree with the statement due to it's importance in our day today life as it makes man informative and act accordingly. To begin with, the news makes a man informative. As a citizen each individual should know their countries rules and regulations since different nations has their own regulations for each things. For example during this time of pandemic especially each nation has it's own containment measures such as quarantine days according to the severity of spread. However the changes in any rules has been announced via newspapers or Television by the Government so that the citizen get to know the changes and act accordingly Moreover that reading newspaper is as a personal habit. Although we are living in a hectic schedule a number of individuals keeping this as their habits to aware of the things to be discussed with their friends before meeting with them. For example many people in Kerala, they meets their friends in evening times after their busiest work since morning and their topic of discussion will be some breaking news in the news papers or Television which they have read in the morning. However there are many advantages that has real connections with people's lives by reading newspapers or Television channels but is not far from the negatives such as misleading people with in accurate informations from news channels due to competition to be first in reporting.