In some countries, high school or college students have jobs. Do you think this is a good idea? Give reasons and details to support your answer.

The topic, whether it is a good idea for the students to work while studying in school or college is a great interest of debate. A few might believe that it's not a good idea however, as far as I am concerned, I agree that it is a great idea. I will evaluate the reasons in the following passage. To begin with, earning some money while studying at school or college would make them independent. In other words, they do not have to ask for money, they can readily use their earnings for their expenditures. These days colleges or high schools organize various trips or educational programs and for which they need to deposit a fee so, instead of asking from their parents or caregiver, they could easily use the money that they earn doing the job. My individual life is a compelling example of this. During my freshman year in university, I worked as a part-time computer tutor, hence I could earn a good amount of money for my daily expenses and on top of that, I had enough time for my study. This demonstrates how effective it is to work while being a student. Further, doing a part-time job could give a break from the daily study schedule. What I mean is that sometimes, studies become too hectic or stressful and you could feel drained out and exhausted so, in such circumstances, a part-time job would rejuvenate and freshen up our brain thus, it can maintain a balance in our life. In addition to that, we get to mingle with a diverse group of people. For instance, when I was in my high school days during my final year, I worked in a local library near my home and I made lots of new friends there as well as I got to learn some computer skills too. It didn't simply give me some money It also improved my communication skills. According to the recent survey conducted by a local university, students who do the job are more likely to get better jobs after their studies than those who simply attend school or college. In conclusion, because of these two reasons, I feel that It is a good idea to have a job while studying in school or college.