Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

It is argued that a laptop can offer more negative results than positive ones on children if they use it atleast once a day. As children improve their computer knowledge and English language, I think there are more positive effects although there are some health issues. Admittedly, children are exposed to some mental and health problems when they over depend on computers. This is because a computer requires continuously sitting in one posture and staring at a screen. However, nowadays technology has become user-friendly as laptops are launched with in-built eye protection and color management features, which help their users to stay safe. Moreover, posture problems can also be ameliorated when children take frequent breaks rather than doing their entire work in one long time. Moreover, children improve their Information Technology (I. T. ) knowledge when they themselves work on a computer. One possible reason of this is it teaches them different features, such as cut, copy and paste, which help them to become more independent with regards to a computer. Since, it is most likely that every work in the coming years will be done through computers, it is advantageous for them to learn these skills. Finally, children improve their english vocabulary when they operate a computer or surf the web. Almost every command and instruction given on it is in English, which necessarily make them to learn this language. Even if they do not know a meaning of a particular word when it pops up while using it, they try to find it using any web brower or dictionary. For instance, many youngsters improved English by checking their meaning after seeing those words in video games. In conclusion, improving computer skills and English language is commonly seen when children use a computer everyday. Although they are some health risks owing to over dependence on these devices, they can be minimised by taking appropriate precautions.