In some big cities, people plan to knock down old buildings in order to make space for new development. Is it a positive or a negative trend? rbdlp

Transformation is the law of nature and at the present time techonology is more develop than past. Ina few mega cities, public have very techonical mind moreover they think that older building are torn down to make way for new buildings. There are a few downsides to replacing older buildings, but there are some benefits as well. One drawback is getting rid of older building are torn down to build a new development. For example, the older famous theater in city which is very popular for there design of buildings and to make a new project on the same place. It will deffinatly reduce the economy of the city because people are intersted in there design and theatre that is why they come and spend some money. Morover, the latest and new design of building are very expensive than older. It is totally out of the budget of the local government consequently, in the new building they will increase the prices to the entrance in the building which is totally unfaire for the public. As a matter of fact that every time people are not accept the old dedign and construction so then the take a new and fancy design for their company, theatre, shopping mall and so on. In current time human domesticate to transformation in their life and all things are provide the good city image in the world and travelers may impress the latest and some variety to the visit it will boost the economy of city and country also. To sum up, I would say that there are several possitive as well as negative effect to build a new development but If older building are not torn down to make new building rather than renovative the older construction and recreate a new design.