A key factor of success in advancing the field of manufacturing is leadership and innovation. Please describe your concept of leadership and give examples. Also, include any relevant leadership experience you have had, whether in school, in the community, or in industry.

For one to succeed in any professional field requires fun in that work of his. When the task is enjoyable to the leader, he/she runs the task effortlessly. And through an eye of a leader, he can excite the environment around him by radiating enthusiasm. What do most of the leaders have in common? Countless failure, zeal nature, their idea which is different and is almost ridiculous to the mass, and joy in that work, and visionary. Franklin D Roosevelt, though paralyzed we can read what he did. Steve Jobs, Mao Zedong, and last but not least, Mahatma Gandhi. I believe I have somewhat similar traits as they do. As a zeal nature, to test my limit on how hard I can push myself to train for the sporting event in 2014, I broke my back. In 15 years of schooling, from Nursery to high school, I passed only 5 externals out of 60 including internal and external exams. I was even kicked out of school for not having adequate scores. Now I don’t fear failing. I love martial arts and gymnastics. I hardly ever get tired of doing it. With my interpersonal skills, I was able to motivate my workers and was able to complete several government projects that were thought to be impossible. And no matter how crazy it may sound for a guy like me to apply at MIT, I don’t have to say anything more on this one. We are always motivated, always energetic, welcome challenges, and passionate about our work. Possessing such traits are more likely to be the leader, regardless of how ridiculous their ideas are. I think with these abilities, one is driven by his intuition.