Describe an electronic device you use often

It provides me with dozens of beneficial features such as contacting people, taking photos, setting alarm or listening to music. However, the most important function to me is to keep in touch with my family members and friends by chatting, texting messages, giving phone calls, or making video calls. For example, my parents live about 100 kilometers from me but thanks to video calls, I can talk with them and see them clearly as if I can meet them in person. In other words, it helps me to reduce the distance with my relatives who stay far away from me. Moreover, my smartphone is also great for entertaining activities. I can use it to surf webs, watch movies online or play music. For instance, when I do housework at home, I feel relaxed as I can cook delicious meals and listen to my favourite songs at the same time. All in all, my smartphone is highly appreciated for multi-functions it can serve me. If I didn’t have it, I wouldn’t be able to communicate well with other people and enjoy my life so much.