In order to learn the way other people in the world lives, it is better to look at film and video records than written documents.

Some people argue that it is better to watch movie and video records to learn the way other people in the world than read written documents. I agree to a certain extent with this view. While there may be drawbacks with looking at films in the past, it seems to me that it is more likely to have beneficial impacts. On the one hand, looking at written documents was better method to learn the way other people in the world lives in the past. Firstly, most documents which ordinary people can access are written ones. As a result, these people can look at them in order to know about the way other people in the world lives. Secondly, when people publish, they used written documents most of time. This is because people do not have state-of-art technology such as computers. On the other hand, it is better to know about the way other people in the world through video records now. The first reason for this is that thanks to the technological development, many people can access to the internet which allows them to easily obtain information. Additionally, people can visually understand looking at films and video records. For example, even though people do not know other foreign languages, picture in the films could help them to understand the contents. In conclusion, while it is true that written documents were useful in the past, in my opinion, the advantages of this looking at films and video record to learn the way other people in the world outweigh the disadvantages, when considering that lately people can access more to the pictured documents which is easier to understand for them.