Due to high unemployment rate in some countries, pupils should be offered only primary education and not secondary education since there are no jobs.

Job scarcity has remained a major concern in many countries of the world. For this reason, it has been suggested that the education of children should not go beyond the elementary school. I disagree with this view because education plays a vital role in every society. Firstly, this essay will describe the importance of higher learning, followed by why it should be encouraged. Further schooling is a necessity in that it frees people from crude knowledge of certain fields. Many people prescribe drugs for themselves without consulting health practitioners, whose duty it is to do such. If they are exposed, they will not only stop indulging in such practices, but also be aware of future dangers it could bring. Also, certain information is hidden from the eyes of an illiterate. No matter how impressive primary schools make learning appear, people who do not go beyond it are regarded as illiterates and seen, to an extent, as educationally irrelevant. This validates why going beyond the basics of knowledge acquisition is important. When we are aware of that, the first step would be to kindle the flame of exceptional love for higher education. Parents will benefit when their children are celebrated as the best brains in the professional world. Not only that, countries will become rich with experts in different fields of endeavour, making it possible to prune the yet-to-understand characters of its citizens. For example, the United States of America has been the world power due to civilization. This was feasible because professionals, who continually train others, exist there. In conclusion, the importance of higher learning cannot be overemphasised because it creates wealth of knowledge and also, it benefits the individual and the society at large.