In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this neoteric epoch, woman are vital element of community; however, in some region women do not have interest in marriage. Whereas some group of individuals tend to believe that women are capable of making their own money; consequently, they do not need any financial security, which is brought by marriage. I think in a reverse manner and agree with the given statement. My inclination is justified in ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the reasons, the strongest one to prove my view is self independence. As in this contemporary time the disparity of a man and woman is disappeared; therefore, in working atmosphere females are working shoulder to shoulder with man and able to earn their income, as a result they do not have to rely on marriage for survival. For instance in the U. K one study confirms that majority of independent women do not believe in a marriage, as they are capable to live life on their own. Another reason that women do not want to get married because they do not want to lose their freedom. As Single woman can live life according to her aspects, while married woman can stuck into the relationship and have to limit her boundaries. The best examplication of this is that a married woman always have to ask her husband for permission to do some precise activity. Moreover, modern mentality is another major reason. This is because, in present times women have faith of living single life. Nevertheless, I would not overlook the other side too. As marriage is not only meant for the financial security but also for continue the family forward. As well as marriage is a beautiful relation between two people. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite of financial security which is beneficial for married women. My reasons, as a woman can be self independent and live free life without any restrictions are logically acceptable.