In many countries, we are seeing an ever-increasing rate of crime committed by young people. What are the causes of this? What can parents and teachers do to prevent this?

In a large number of countries, most youths constitute criminal cases. There are a plethora of reasons for this but certain measures could be taken to mitigate this problem. There are several causes of this phenomenon. The main one is that violent scenes are depicted in media and games. These programme can encourage young people to imitate their actions and take aggressive behaviour. Finally, this correlates with irresponsible actions that are considered criminal in nature. In addition, parents gain greater influence over children if they have also done criminal cases such as murder, robbery, rapes and so on. These days, the cases of child rapes are rising up committed by teenagers who especially impressionable in society. Various measures could be taken in order to address the above. To begin with, since parents play a main role, it is vital to take full responsibilities in terms of educating moral lessons to be able to decide rights and wrongs. Moreover, teachers also need to participate in social system to provide strong social support at school. The appropriate ex-criminals should be elucidated by social workers and teachers by integrating in their lessons or creating as an extra curriculum with intriguing activities and games. As a consequence, the rate of crime will have been prevented very soon. Similarly, it is mentioned that the police officers make relevant demonstrations and presentations about crimes and traffic rules to educate the students in most of the primary schools. In conclusion, various factors have contributed to the problem of why youths are committing crimes. However, this situation could be addressed by enlightening them utilising a wide variety of techniques. Most importantly, parents and teachers ought to be cooperating in this programme.