: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In these days, knowing what is happening around us is very important both personally and professionally. In 17th and 18th centuries newspapers were the primary source to know the news around the world. Then came televisions or TV. Tv's gradually became a common house hold thing and a main source to watch news which would show the real time situations. Youth now a days, are living in a illusional world. There is always a veil between them and reality. Instead of following what is going on in the real world they are creating a fake world for themselves. I think the main cause for this situation in the big giant "INTERNET". In these days, Internet has its roots everywhere. One can know any kind of information from the internet. Youth has access to most irrelevant content which seems to be interesting for them rather than the real situations. These apps are attracting them than the newspapers or news on the TV. Parent should let the children know the importance of the news. Daily assigning some time in a day to read the new paper would help increase their knowledge in many areas. Frequent discussions about the current affairs and history would create an interest in their minds. Subscribing to the news websites on social platform would help. In my experience, daily reading the news papers or watching the new on TV has increase my knowledge in many areas. The new channels cover people from many areas. I came to know an orphan age where the children are need for food and basic supplies. So I gathered people and got a chance to help the children with the help of the new channel.