All societies have their own music and art. In what way are music and art important for society and individual?

Every race around the world have their own distinct music and arts and these traditional music and arts form culture which are an important part of an individual's identity. Firstly, music and arts such a dramas, dances, theatres, paintings and such are an intangible human heritage and they will allow us to understand an ethnic's past history and civilization. For example, In Uzbekistan exists and an ancient dance called "Lazgi", this music and dance in the past was performed before going off to a war to energize the spirits of the soldiers and also in happy occasions among royals. Nowadays, Lazgi is performed by many Uzbeks during celebrations with their friends and families. Moreover, Such preserved cultures can help the economy of a country through boosting tourism. Secondly, Music and arts help many people to calm or relax. Not only that but it lets them achieve a perception of self-pride and keeps them connected to their ancestral roots. In conclusion, each and every society has arts and music distinctive to them. These cultures play a vital role in their identity and in the society. Therefore, without arts and music not only does a person's life becomes dull but evedn a society becomes incomplete and gloomy.