Schools in some countries require their students to wear a uniform. What are the positives and negatives of this rule?

Educational institute has made wearing uniform mandatory for learners in some parts of the world. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of wearing school dress. To embark on, there are several advantages of wearing school uniform for the children. The first and foremost one is that it maintain discipline with the students. In other words, a student wearing uniform everyday gives positive attitude towards study and he/she will have focus on learning different subjects, as a result, pupils can perform well in the study. Uniform makes children more attractive and smart as well as school dress code enables them to distinguish form other people. Furthermore, every school has their own uniform and this will separate pupils form other school or university. Also, it is a matter of pride for some school. For example, if a student is studying in highly reputed school, wearing the uniform of that school makes them proud to be part of the school. On the other hand, there are numerous demerits of wearing school or college dress. The first reason is that sometime student feel monotonous and boring wearing same dress for longer period of time. Furthermore, learners feel uncomfortable wearing uniform in public due to the fact that most school has short skirt, where girls find discomfort in certain season, wearing short skirt in winter season, female student may feel cold. In addition, some parents cannot afford to buy uniform for their children, and because of school rule they are unable to send their children to the school until they buy uniform. Another negative attitude towards college dress is that school are violating right of student to wear any kind of dress, it is their choice to wear any types of cloths and no one has right to order pupils what to wear and what not to wear. For instance, in Engineering school in Nepal, student are not force to wear uniform and they can wear whatever they find comfortable to wear. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that many educational institute has compulsory rule of wearing dress, which makes novice more discipline and love and affection towards their institution as well as encourage student to focus on their study. While, forcing them to wear uniform makes them bored, and for some family members who cannot afford uniform for their children deprives their kids form right to education.