In many countries the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

In this modern era, people’s life expectancy has surged in many societies, owing to the improvements in technology and standard of living. Although, in many countries the proportion of older people is steadily proliferating. Whether this developing tendency features a pragmatic consequences to society or imposes some contradiction repercussions. To commence with, it is evident that the old people have a deeper enlightenment of social systems. They have assigned a lifetime in a culture and, thus, they have a deep wisdom of various rituals, customs, and traditions. Preserving these elements of a society is tremendously indespensible to not only maintain a unique cultural identity but also upbringing our children with gediatrics. Furthermore, senior citizens have more experience and erudite in most field, so, it could be addressed as a valuable assets of the society by means of elder. Additionally, they could impart their knowledge and skills to the young generation. For an instance, in India some MNC company hired experience management in order to teach younger employees how to manage a company and provide better services. Apart from this, a large percentage of elderly citizens exerts immense pressure upon financial resources of the state. Since they have retired from service, the regime pays them a pension without any economic contribution to the system. For example, the annual pension bill of Japan, one of the most aged societies of the world, has severely depleted the fund availability for other important areas such as infrastructure. Moreover, the elderly have strong work experience and many companies hire their services after retirement. This leads to fewer opportunities for youngsters. To conclude, the elderly may adversely ramifications financial resources of a state and crowd-out the opportunities for youngsters, they are vastly beneficial to the society.