In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

In some part of the world, some people who have above 60 years old still can be productive if compare with teenager. however, particularly the measure rise recently. I consider these trend have more positive effects depending negatively in this society. Two main factors are behind why i mentioned that the first is elderly people can be possible to life more energetic. In other words, the older who life in village like west Sumatera, mostly productive to farm around 70% in compare with teenager who spend they time on mobile phones. The second factor, linked to the fist, the elderly more wise than teenager to decide what the best act to environmental. In addition, these statement tends to maintain environmental for the next generation, for instance, 85% older people in Indonesia mostly to plant forest avoiding the forestation, and it is serve waters and avoiding floods. Despite the elderly have the physical drawback, it is not vital. In my view, these is not only the elderly issues due to most younger also have that problems, such as healthy problems. Take my experience for example, most my friends who is younger more have disease like cancer, asma and indigestion comparison with their grandparents. Clearly, although older have deficiency, they can surpass negative effects. In conclusion, increased of older people will be generate a better life for society or for the next generation, I do feel most of them could be still productive and a wiseman. Even though they have problem issues, they could more responsibility with environmental.