In many countries the problem of drug-taking is increasing. Governments and the general public are particularly concerned about young people using illegal drugs such as marijuana, ecstasy and heroin. What methods could be used to prevent young people from taking drugs? Is it appropriate to send young drug-users to prison?

Cases of rising Drug-usage is major concern in contemporary times in number of countries over the globe. Moreover, the youth is consuming illegal drungs such as marijuana, ecstacy and heroin and this has become stress point for the governments and the citizens. In my opinion, youngsters should be given one or two chances before sending then to prison. To commence with, there are plenty of possible solutions that can be tried to elleviate the drug consumption. Firstly, the governments should impose stringent laws across the country to limit yougsters to get drugs. Likewise, punishments for violating such rules should be even more severe, which makes people fear about the consequencing if they take drungs. Secondly, awareness programs should be added into curriculum of universitties and schools. Aa a result, children and adults can make themselves aware about devastating effects of using drungs like heroin and ecstacy. Furthermore, authorties can establish rehab centers to help addicted younsters to start fresh. Last but not the least, parents can significantly make change in this matter by keeping their children away from such bad habits. They should strictly monitor and properly guide their children to stay away from any of such influence. For instance, in country like India, ratio of yougsters involved in drug usage is lesser than western countries because parents appears to be more strict towards their chindren. Talking about setting punishments to young drug users, in my opinion, such users should be given chances to relieve themselves from addiction instead of sending to prison. Not to mention, once they get on the criminal record, it will hount them for their whole life even if some of them have left the bad habits. To conclude, there are ways to reduce illigal drug usage as mentioned above. Yougsters have long way ahead to make their life better so for this reason sending them to prison should be considered as last option.