In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Felonies jeopardises public interest and detriments the economy. Despite the investments done by government to ensure public safety, the crime rates have been rocketing in many countries. Firstly, this essay will discuss the possible reasons for rise in offences and in the latter half will explain feasible solutions. The two main factors contributing are lack of formal education and unemployment and they are related to each other. Most developing countries have not standardised the process of formal education and it is not available to every child. Without basic education, the youth is unable to secure a well-paid job and resort to other means of earning money. Secondly, there is a gap between the labour available and job market, most jobs require specific training which is not taught in schools. To illustrate, In India, there is a huge demand for retail jobs however there are no vocational training available in this field. Subsequently to counteract, the government needs to subsidise education and provide vocational courses to the youth who are unable to find jobs after primary education. Additionally, the employment laws also need to be strengthen like equal employment opportunity and standard pay scales should be introduced. This will enable more people to remain stable at jobs and contribute to the economy. To exemplify, UAE have strict labour laws to protect employee rights, standard wages and easier systems to start business which result in high employment rates thereby diverting people from any kind of criminal activities. To recapitulate, lack of basic education and unemployment are the two prime reasons for rise in crime rates. By providing free or subsidised education, vocational course and better employment opportunities the government can address these problems.