Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is the reason of happiness and sadness for many. In this fast-paced lifestyle, everyone is working day and night not only to earn bread and butter for the family but also, to provide luxury. To stay happy in life, people need to fulfill their wishes which in turn needs money. Some derive happiness by purchasing clothes while others may find happiness in eating. However, helping the needy is also a source of happiness for many which does not require money. In my passage, I will discuss views of the people and what makes them happy. In today’s time, everyone earns money to fulfill the basic needs and also to pamper themselves. Buying a house is the dream of many especially in India, where people earn all their lives just to provide shelter to their close ones, which in turn needs a hefty amount of money. Besides this, it is a wish of many to travel around the world and explore different cultures and delicacies, and this also has a cost. Moreover, it is seen having money gives confidence and less mental pressure as you can do whatever you feel like without hesitating. On the other hand, being a support for poor does not come with a cost and gives immense happiness to a majority of the people. Visiting an old age home and talking to them, sharing feelings is a pleasure. Many open NGOs with the motive of lending a hand to the people in need. There are NGOS where women showcase their skills like stitching, weaving, embroidery etc. and earn a reasonable amount which gives them satisfaction. In my opinion, to remain happy a lot of money is not required but some is definitely required to fulfill the current and future desires.