Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friends’ opinion plays an important role in everyone’s life. Some people prefer friends whose opinions match with them while others want friends who differ in opinions. Both the situations have its advantages and disadvantages which I shall discuss in my essay. On the one hand, having similar opinions is the beginning of a friendship as one gets a common topic to discuss over. People with same thinking tends to understand each other well and relate to the problems if any. This is because they know what one would be going through and can give suggestions accordingly. Nevertheless, same opinions boost your confidence. On the other hand, being friends with different opinionated people is an advantage. They guide each other when one goes to a wrong path by explaining the cons. Also, you can take suggestions if required as they think from a different perspective which can turn out to be useful for you. Apart from this, similar opinions can turn boring after a time which could impact the friendship as well. One should not judge friends if their thinking does not match. In my opinion, one should prefer friends who differ in opinions instead of having same opinions. Having same opinions might make you feel confident about what you do but having contradictory opinions can show a hole new vision to the problem and might lead to a more successful result. Thus, appreciating everyone’s views is important because until we have a variety of choices, we would not know what is the best for us.