In many countries, the age of criminals is getting lower. Give reasons and solutions to the problem. Support your position with relevant example.

Most countries, these days have more juvenile cases. Also, more and more crime is being carried out by younger people. In the first place, this essay will discuss why there are more small aged criminals. Next, it will talk about the quick fix of the same. Firstly, in many countries, crimes are being carried out by lower aged groups. One of the main reasons behind this is trafficking, children and middle aged people are being taught how to conduct a crime. Younger people are being kidnapped and sold into this kind of trade. For example, India, the second largest population in the world, sees the most trafficking and has the highest number of juvenile cases. A report by India Today shows that each year 44, 000 children are being kidnapped and sold into the trafficking racket. Also, this toll has risen to 58, 000 in 2019. Most crimes conducted by younger people include theft, robbery, breaking in, begging, rape and even murder. Secondly, it is the government’s responsibility to check that such crimes are not being carried out and that younger people are not forced into this sort of activity. There have been many registered cases of misconduct against child kidnapping, but appropriate actions were not taken. The biggest solution to this problem is that the authorities should make sure that the police is doing its job correctly and not taking this lightly. Furthermore, the general public should be aware of the misconduct taking place in the city and they should be encouraged to report anything related to it. For example, in India, due to a lot of cases against robbery by younger people, the government has put a toll free number 211 for every state, that if any misdeed like this is happening, this number can be dialled and the police will report then and there. A study by Times Now found that this reduced at least 15% of the crime taking place in Kerala. In conclusion, a lot of crimes are being carried out by people younger than 23 years because of many elders who force them to do this. In addition, it is the authorities that should keep a check and acknowledge people of this. In my opinion, more younger people carrying out the felony is bad for the economy as well and that strict action should be taken regarding this.