In many countries, as people are earning more these days they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? v. 2

In recent times, as the income of people has increased, their expenditure levels have surged too, and people tend to buy more products and goods these days. In my opinion this is a positive development but has some drawbacks too. Increase in earnings has enabled people to buy products or services which make their life comfortable and convenient. There are electronic products which make our life comfortable such as refrigerators, air conditioners, mobile phones etc. Vehicles such as car and bikes have made commuting easier. There are various machines which automate our daily chores. Our fore fathers lived a harder life in absence of these products. Due to mobile phones and computers, everything is just a click away. But buying a lot of products generates a lot of waste too and its disposal is a huge problem now. People keep discarding their stuff after using it for sometime and buy new one. Disposal of e-waste is a challenging problem today. Lot of plastic waste is also generated which cannot be easily decomposed. All products are manufactured in factories which also cause air and water pollution. Marine flora and fauna is dying due as all the plastic and waste is dumped into seas and oceans. Therefore, though I believe that money has made our lives easier and comfortable, we should behave in a responsible manner and should not buy stuff unless it is needed. It will be wiser to use our money to help needy or poor people, than clutter our homes with unwanted stuff. Money is a boon if utilized wisely, otherwise it becomes a bane.