More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Do this have advantages or disadvantages on environment.

It is often observed that, day by day the rate of migration of people is increasing from rural areas to urban sides. Because to that, there are various negative influences on global environment. Which are discussed in the ensuring paragraphs with logical examples. To begin with, the worst drawback is that, the level of global warming of the universe should increase. Due to the higher population in city areas is directly affect the pollution. For instance, more use of vehicles, industrialization and technologies lead to elevate the normal level of temperature, so that it responsible for green house effect. Moreover, the chances of earthquake and tsunami also occurred. In a recent days, the scientific research on nuclear energy alter the surface of earth and ocean. Which is the result form of disaster conditions. Another drawback is that, constructing the houses, residential areas and buildings by cutting down the trees, which means deforestation produces a huge impact on rainfall. The recent survey suggest that, the figure of rainfall is decline day by day because of unproductive construction of buildings in city center areas. For example, almost 2% rainfall decreased per year in the UK because of the higher level of shifting to urban sides. In conclusion, there are various disadvantages on environment, if people continuously migrate to urban areas. As well as it puts the global environment into disaster condition in future.