In many cities around the world, people face the problem o serious air pollution. This can have negative effect on their health and quality life

It is undoubtedly the case that the majority of urban areas confronts with grave issues of atmosphere contamination, causing a harmful impact on people's well-being and living standards. This essay will examine several reasons for this problem, and various measures could be taken to improve the situation. The two main causes of air pollution are vehicle exhaust fumes and industrial emissions. When the car burns gasoline it emits pollutants in the air like carbon monoxide, hydrocarbons, nitrogen oxide. For instance, when transport pollutions reach the atmosphere it increases a hole in the ozone layer contributing to smog and generating various health problems. Also, industrial activities emit several pollutants using coal and wood as their primary energy source for the production of their goods. For example, industrial pollution effects can range from irritation in the eyes and throat to shortness of respiration or can even lead to chronic illness. Thus, air pollution in megapolises often is linked with health problems and poor life quality. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems. Firstly, a simple solution would be to create more spaces for bicycles. Investing in bike lines especially in big cities, e-bikes would a good replacement for private cars. The second measure would be for factories to use alternative sources of energy like nuclear, wind, or solar power. This way, people will use more bikes improving oxygen conditions and manufacturers won’t consume natural resources. In conclusion, despite some obvious reasons, various measures can be taken to tackle the problem of air pollution that leads to different diseases. However, we can significantly contribute in direction of improving air quality by using less our cars and business utilizing sustainable energy.