As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Due to expansion in technology worldwide computers are taking away many jobs. In this essay we will some light on how advancement in technology can create issues for existing jobs and problems due that. Provided that the use of machines make human life simpler, people often tend to replace laborers with them as it can save the employer a ton of money which they have to pay the workers as their salary. Technological advancement can easily eradicate jobs of security guard, cashier, bank tellers and clerks, drivers etcetera in no time as these jobs would not require to be carried out by humans anymore. Security cameras, self check-out counters, and automated cars will completely fill up the places for aforementioned jobs. Although technological development is imperative and inevitable, one cannot deny the fact that it will be traumatic for the unskilled people who rely only on physical labor. In countries like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Myanmar and many others where majority of the population is dependent upon manual work to earn the basic amenities, progression in technology can snatch the jobs from underprivileged people and thus increasing poverty. This can be the reason that the rich will become richer and the poor will become poorer. To conclude, though growth in technology is absolutely vital for nation’s development, it can also result in numerous disadvantages to people having blue-collared professions.