if your city would construct a new building, which one would be? give reasons and explanations.

If my city would be constructing a new construction to attract more foreign people to visit the city, I would definitely choose to build a new shopping mall. Although there are advantages in construscting a historical museum and an indoor amusement park, the positives of having a new shopping outweight the negatives. It is my firm belief that the best decision is to build a new mall. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I strongly believe that people travel to others cities to have fun, to purchase different itens and to eat a variety of different food. Shoppping mall is the best option, as it matches with all the visitor's desires. There you can gather different shops, restaurants and a lot of places to have fun, such as cinema. My experience has taught me that when travelling to a different city, checking if the place offers a great option of shopping mall is essential to do, because I want to do everything in one place. Once I was in doubt to go to Santa Rosa or Santo Angelo, two small cities in South Brazil. I ended up going to Santa Rosa because the city has a big shopping mall. There, I could tasty the local food, to buy local and international clothes and I ended up going to the cinema and the arcade. That was a fantastic experience as I spent my day just in one place, avoiding traffic jam. Additionally, I could easily do everything that I wanted. So, If a city have a good shopping mall, I would definitely go there. Moreover, I think that related to the economical aspect of the decision, shoppings brings more economic value to the city, as people that go there spend money and usually they spend a lot of money. because they spend many hours there. So, I think that the econonomic return of constructing a shopping mall is higher than other facilities, such as parks or museums. My cousin is the major of a busy city in Brazil. The city was already having many visitors from different cities, especially during working holidays, but after the new shopping mall was released, people from different states and even countries started to go to Balneario Camboriu to visit the beautiful and charmy shopping mall. My cousin told me that was the best decision as the revenue of the city doubled and many people that had no job are now employded. Moreover, the major could spend the money of the revenue to construct more attractions, which attracted even more people. To conclude, I think that the best decision when choosing which building to construct to have more people going to visit the city is a shopping mall. If you are not choosing for it, you are not going to be able to offer leisure, shops and places to eat in one place. So, it is an unique and essential building to every city that wants to attract more visitors