How does writing impact today's world?

There is no doubt that in today's technology-focused world the power of writing might be lower than it was in the past. However, it is showing its peculiarities and strengths by influencing the life of humanity in different species. Traditional writing aspects were usually on the shape of story which refers to morality, unfortunately this kind of stories are not interesting to young generations today. The change of structure to affect deeper inside world of person might be the only way to get writing to its stage in human's life. It is clearly seen that today's best sellers books are written in the stile of giving ideas directly and then supporting them by giving examples, we can take Malcolm Gladwell's book named 'Outlier' as an quintessence. This kind of structured books are making people stronger and lead them to think more wisely. Even though reading books became unpopular activity because of rising in the usage of social networks, we are receiving its effects through films and soap operas. World wide popular film ' Harry Potter ' can be the proof of it. Most of the people around the world might be the fun of Harry Potter, even as they have never read its book. We all love watching historical films or soap operas and can tell every event without any changes, however most of us don't like learning history. It is by no means clear that writing is the source of power which leads people to understand the world. In spate of any difficulties it impacts our life in different ways, it might be directly or indirectly.