Banning all motorcycle from the city will solve traffic problem.

Vietnam is one of the countries that own a tremendous number of motorcycles with many different kinds. Citizens usually use it as the main part of their commute. People who were born and bred in Ho Chi Minh City might be accustomed to traffic jams since they commonly appear daily. Some people consider that all motorcycles should be prohibited to decrease the trouble from traffic problems. In my way of thinking, I strongly disagree with this statement for some reasons I express below. Initially, banning all motorcycles from the city seems to be out of the question because inhabitants who live here are not advantaged enough to replace them with convenient one. Vietnam is still a developing country, and thus, motorcycles seem to be the best choice for individuals. It’s not only accessible and beneficial but also has a compact design to transfer all over the place. For instance, a motorcycle is the most suitable device for my mother to go to work, go to the market or go shopping sometimes. If bikes or motorbikes are all prohibited, people will have difficulty in seeking other affordable. In addition, almost all traffic jams are caused by the population density, and the other transport vehicles are also the reasons for the worse situation. The rapid increase in new urban areas and departments which piqued people’s interest to live in HCM City includes the growth in citizens. Public transport and cars are no exception in argumentation about traffic situations. Hence in the peak hour, there are long lines of vehicles causing the big problem of congestion. If society switches to choosing them as the main means of transport, there will not be the best way to resolve the problem. Furthermore, a rebuilt transportation system is one of the most effective ways to prevent the city from traffic problems. If both the road system is upgraded and traffic awareness of Vietnamese is enhanced, we will carry out the revolution of local transportation. To illustrate, the government will tighten strict laws, and build more highways that are associated with police patrol constantly. It will make a restriction on traffic problems. Taking everything into consideration, we can see that passing up all motorcycles isn’t the key to the traffic problem. There are many limits of this way when we make it go into effect in HCM city. Concerning congestion, we have to force the issue by finding the optimal solution and improving productivity as soon as possible.