homeschooling and regular schooling

Education being a most important part of childhood, some parents believe that teaching at home at their own interest and pace can be beneficial. In contrast, others believe that signing up their children in the finest schools could help children in socializing. I feel Homeschooling will be an effective way of teaching. Firstly, this essay will look into the views of both Homeschooling and attending a regular school. Later I will explain why Homeschooling plays an important role in a child's education. Firstly, Homeschooling allows a child to learn at their own pace by exploring many things. Though there would not be any structured curriculum and trained professionals to teach, Parents serve them the best as they pay complete attention to the child's understanding levels and his thought process. This enables the child to learn things in a stress-free manner. To illustrate, a slow learner can be taught at his own pace which avoids stress. Besides, it becomes very easy to develop an interest in any subject with the help of practical learning and enables learning in detail, unlike the regular school studies which are limited to a particular syllabus. For example, the science behind growing a plant can be learned in detail and in a practical way. Despite all these benefits, lack of social development is the major drawback of Homeschooling. However, to overcome this parents should try to socialize their children whenever possible. On the other hand, regular school-going children tend to develop good social skills. They interact with different people, which in turn teaches them to share and working together. Though social development is the major advantage of regular schooling, it does not provide individual attention and care. Each child possesses a different ability that could not be focused on at schools and forces the children to learn everything according to the prescribed syllabus, which becomes stressful for the children. For instance, children with different abilities are forced to follow the same methodology. On top of that, sometimes it creates unhealthy competition among the children. In conclusion, though regular schooling seems helpful in social development, I feel homeschooling is the best answer for stress-free education